TEGFCU Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee is here to support our members.

TEG Federal Credit Union, a member-owned, not-for-profit financial cooperative, appoints a group of volunteers called the Supervisory Committee to safeguard member assets. The Committee ensures that the credit union is operating properly by holding the Board of Directors and senior management accountable for fulfilling their responsibilities in the interests of the Credit Union’s members and for operating according to sound business, ethical, and regulatory standards. Supervisory Committee members attend regular monthly meetings and monthly meetings of the Board of Directors.

If you observe any irregularities or have an issue that management could not resolve to your satisfaction, contact us and we will review your concerns and the appropriateness of management’s response. Please do not include any personally identifiable information in your communication such as account numbers, etc. We will request that, if needed, in our follow-up communication with you. Email: Supervisory@tegfcu.com

TEGFCU Supervisory Committee Responsibilities


If you’re interested in helping to lead your credit union, we invite you to apply for a position on our Supervisory Committee. We’re looking for applicants with strong leadership skills as well as business skills in audit, risk management, information technology/cyber security, business finance, human resources, and/or legal compliance.

To apply, please get in touch with Walter V. Behrman Jr. at 845.452.7323.

Learn more about the role of the Board and Supervisory Committee by visiting the National Association of Federally-Insured Credit Unions.