TEG to Award Three $1,000 Scholarships

The TEG Joyce A. Betros Scholarship is a $1,000 gift awarded to three high school seniors who have demonstrated high academic excellence and community service throughout their high school careers. The scholarships will be given to students who are TEG members or whose parents/guardians are members in good standing. All applicants must be graduating in 2018 and preparing to attend an institution of 8higher learning in the fall 2018 semester. The scholarship is a one-time gift made payable to the student upon verification of registration at the chosen college or university.

The scholarship is named in honor of Joyce A. Betros, one of the founding members of the TEG Board of Directors and its scholarship program. Ms. Betros, a dedicated educator, spent 37 years as a teacher in the Wappingers Central School District. She retired from the TEG Board of Directors in April 2012 after 43 years of service.

To apply for the scholarship, complete the 2018 scholarship program application and return it by April 2, 2018. Scholarship winners and their schools will be notified by June 1.

Leave a Reply