Annual Meeting Wide

Join Us at Our Annual Meeting

Each year, TEG Federal Credit Union hosts an Annual Meeting. This is your chance to share the successes and accomplishments of the credit union and make your opinion heard by voting for the credit union’s Board of Directors.

Date: Thursday, March 23, 2017
Location: TEG HQ, 1 Commerce Street, Poughkeepsie
Time: 5:30 PM

Three board members are up for re-election this year. They are:

Joe has been a member of TEG for over 40 years. He joined the Board in 2002 and is currently the Chairperson of the Security Committee and a member the ALCO, Scholarship and Policy Review Committees. Prior to his retirement, he served as Principal of both Wappingers Junior High School and John Jay High School as well as Assistant Superintendent of Administration for Wappingers Central School District.

Andrew serves as Controller of Dutchess Beer Distributors, a position he has held since 1993. In this position he is responsible for all aspects of accounting operations, including internal financial reporting and maintaining accounting controls. He is a member of both the Budget and Business Ethics Committees.

Frank has been a TEG member for over 40 years and past Secretary of the Board. He is a member of the Budget, Personnel, and Retirement Committees. After working in higher education administration for over 30 years, Frank retired in 2003 from Dutchess Community College. He has owned and operated La Rose Tax Services (a tax return preparation business) for over 38 years.

If you’re interested in serving on your Credit Union’s Board of Directors to help establish policies and direct the affairs of the credit union, now is your chance. For more information contact Board Chairman, Walter Behrman, at (845) 452-7323 x1225 no later than February 1, 2016. The Nominating Committee files its nominations with the Secretary of the credit union at least 90 days prior to the Annual Meeting; and the Secretary notifies in writing all members eligible to vote at least 75 days prior to the Annual Meeting that nominations for vacancies may also be made by petition signed by 268 members (1% of total membership). To be effective, nominations must be must be accompanied by a signed certificate from the nominee or nominees, stating that they are agreeable to nomination and will serve if elected to office and filed with the secretary of the credit union at least 40 days prior to the Annual Meeting (by 2/20/15). The Secretary will ensure that nominations by petition along with those of the Nominating Committee are posted in a conspicuous place in each credit union office at least 35 days prior to the Annual Meeting. If there is more than one nominee for any position to be filled, the Secretary, at least 30 days prior to the Annual Meeting, will cause either a printed ballot or notice of ballot to be mailed to all members eligible to vote. Ballots will be mailed to each member and must be received no later than midnight, five (5) calendar days prior to the Annual Meeting. Voting will be closed at the midnight deadline, and the vote will be tallied by the tellers. The result must be verified at the Annual Meeting, and the Chair will make the result of the vote public at the Annual Meeting. The election will not be conducted by ballot, and there will be no nominating from the floor when there is only one nominee for each position to be filled.

To reserve a spot at the 48th Annual Meeting, call (845) 452-7323 or click here

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *